top of page

What to expect for my first time massage

What to expect for your first massage?

first time massage, what to expect, massage

You did it you made the first step in self care you booked a massage. Now what?! Well the first thing is to know that your massage will be performed in warm comfy and quiet room. Your therapist will be very attentive and check in with you on pressure and the temperature of the room.

One of the biggest questions I get all the time is "do I have to get naked?" The answer is no. As a massage therapist my main goal for my clients is for them to feel comfortable. And if you are not comfortable how will you relax and enjoy the massage. However, most bodywork techniques are done completely unclothed. But don't worry nothing is exposed and you are always properly draped at all times. I only expose the areas that I am working on. For instance if I am working on your leg I will undrape ( or uncover) that area and gently tuck the sheet around your leg so you wont get chilly.

Communication is key in all relationships and that goes for massage. If you are ever uncomfortable or unsure of anything that I or your therapist is doing, don't hesitate to speak up. The massage will be beneficial to you and a good therapist will understand.

If you have any questions leave them in the comments below.

Book your appointment and see you are in good hands.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page